Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

newbie needs helmet id m1

Article about: hi folks im new to this forum and this is my first post can anybody id this helmet the seller told me it was genuine ww2 but i very much doubt it ,the lid has swivel bails theres a stamp ins

Unhappy newbie needs helmet id m1

hi folks im new to this forum and this is my first post can anybody id this helmet the seller told me it was genuine ww2 but i very much doubt it ,the lid has swivel bails theres a stamp inside with the letters LS and the liner is made from dark green plastic material
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture newbie needs helmet id m1   newbie needs helmet id m1  

newbie needs helmet id m1  

Default Re: newbie needs helmet id m1

I couldn't see it good, but never seen that mark, which doesn't mean anything I'm a newb, does it have a front, or rear split on the seam? just asking, they did start out with a low pressure liner & it was plastic. well jmho, I hope I helped you a little anyway, pretty nice helmet though. hope someone with better knowledge can help you out.oh, any marks in the liner, or was that on the liner, my eyes are getting old.

regards
    Marty

?

sorry mate this is not a US made M-1 helmet so no its not WW2 its a foreign made post war clone M-1 but im not sure of what country ??

Quote by NickD View Post
    sorry mate this is not a US made M-1 helmet so no its not WW2 its a foreign made post war clone M-1 but im not sure of what country ??
    NickD is correct this is not a WW2 M-1 helmet US made.
    The M-1 helmet was reproduce by many country for use in the military From Europe to Africa.I can not tell you what country it was use for but it is just not ww2 US.

Quote by NickD View Post